Liturgické skladby – Composizioni liturgiche (1874–1908)

Liturgical Compositions - Compositioni liturgiche

The presented volume of Leoš Janáček's liturgical compositions is a selection from a number of preserved works of art sui generis. It consists of twelve compositions in which Janáček exclusively used Latin liturgical texts. Unlike České církevní zpěvy z Lehnerova mešního kancionálu (Czech hymns from the Lehner hymnbook for the Mass) and Církevní zpěvy české vícehlasé z příborského kancionálu/Czech hymns for several voices from the Příbor hymnbook, it is a rather homogeneous collection.

250.00 Kč

Janáček published six church compositions for mixed chorus in Sborník skladeb z pražských studií (The Collection of Compositions from Prague Studies) from the years 1874-1875: Graduale Speciosus forma, Introitus In nomine Iesu, Benedictus, twice Exaudi Deus, and Communio Fidelis servus. The next five compositions Regnum mundi, Exurge Domine, Graduale Suscepimus, Offertorium Constitues eos, and Veni, Sancte Spiritus were also created during Janáček's studies at the Prague Organ School and later. Finally, we attach a torso of Latin Mass in E flat.


  • accompanying text in four language versions
  • publishers' notes and annotations in Czech and German
  • editors: Leoš Faltus, Kateřina Hnátová
  • size: 310 × 245 mm
  • stitched binding
  • number of pages: 100
  • editorial reference number: H0014
  • ISMN M-706527-02-4
  • issued in 2007

vocal quartet, mixed chorus, organ


series J / volume 1

Reference: H0012

Condition: New product